6th Literary Orange
Saturday, April 14, 2012

UC Irvine Student Center

Join Our Mailing List

See Us On FaceBook
See Us on YouTube
Gar Anthony Haywood Gar Anthony Haywood

Gar Anthony Haywood is the Shamus and Anthony Award-winning author of twelve crime novels. Haywood's first of six mysteries featuring African-American private investigator Aaron Gunner, Fear of the Dark (1989), won the Private Eye Writers of America's Shamus award for Best First Novel of 1989, and his first Aaron Gunner short story, And Pray Nobody Sees You (1995), won both the PWA's Shamus and World Mystery Convention's Anthony awards for Best Short Story of 1995. His most recently published short story, The First Rule Is (2010), was featured in the 2010 edition of Best American Mystery Short Stories.

Haywood has written for both the New York Times and Los Angeles Times, such television dramas as New York Undercover and The District, and he has co-authored two Movies of the Week for the ABC Television Network. His latest novel is the noir thriller Assume Nothing (2011).

For more information please go to the author's website:

Assume Nothing Cemetery Road
Assume Nothing Cemetery Road