6th Literary Orange
Saturday, April 14, 2012

UC Irvine Student Center

Join Our Mailing List

See Us On FaceBook
See Us on YouTube
James Benn James Benn

James Benn is the author of a mystery series set during World War II, featuring Lieutenant Bill Boyle, which includes Billy Boyle (2006), The First Wave (2007), Blood Alone (2008), Evil for Evil (2009), Rag and Bone (2010), and A Mortal Terror (2011). Billy Boyle was one of Book Sense’s top five mysteries of 2006 and a Dilys Award nominee. The First Wave was a Book Sense Notable book. Blood Alone was a Bookpage Mystery of the Month and an Indie Next Pick. Evil For Evil received a superlative review in the New York Times Book Review. Rag and Bone garnered a starred review in Publisher’s Weekly and was a Mystery of the Month in Bookpage. A Mortal Terror received a starred review in Library Journal.

A librarian, Benn has worked in a variety of library settings, as a public library director, on the staff of the National Commission of Libraries and Information Science, at the Connecticut State Library, and most recently as director of a special library. In 2011, he retired to write full time. Benn lives in Connecticut with his wife Deborah Mandel, a psychotherapist and writer.

For more information please go to the author's website:

Rag and Bone A Mortal Terror
Rag and Bone A Mortal Terror