2016 Literary Orange
Registration/ Authors / Schedule / Directions / Sponsors / Who We Are / FAQ
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram Follow us on YouTube
John McMahon

California Crime: It's Not Always Sunny

Family Fiction: Rising From the Ashes

Fiction: Secrets and Survival

Fiction: Surviving the Future

Fiction: Uncertain New Worlds

Fiction: Women's Voices

Historical Fiction: Unlikely Heroes

Life: The Power of Laughter

Memoir: Finding Our Way

Non-Fiction: Balance and Boundaries

Suspense: Obscured Identity

Thrillers: Not the Crime, It's the Cover-Up

World Mosaics: The Art of Discovery

John McMahon
John McMahon’s debut novel, The Good Detective, came out in March of 2019 from G.P. Putnam’s Sons. The New York Times Book Review called McMahon “one of those rare writers who seems to have sprung out of nowhere” and whose debut novel is “pretty much perfect.”

The Good Detective is the first in a series featuring Georgia Detective P.T. Marsh and his partner, Remy Morgan. The Southern Independent BookSellers Alliance (SIBA) chose The Good Detective, as an Okra Fresh Pick, and Booklist called it “an unusually-accomplished debut.” Next in the series, The Evil Men Do, comes out in March of 2020, also from Putnam. McMahon currently lives in Southern California with his family and two rescue animals. He dreams of someday splitting his time between Cabo San Lucas and Lake Lanier.
From the Author  
The Good Detective
The Good Detective
The Evil Men DO
The Evil Men DO