2013 Literary Orange
Registration / Authors / Schedule / Directions / Sponsors / Who We Are
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on YouTube
Margaret Brownley
Link to Keynotes Panel
Link to Agents Panel
Link to Children's Panel
Link to Food Panel
Link to Horror Panel
Link to Inspirational Panel
Link to Literary Fiction Panel
Link to Memoirs Panel
Link to Mystery Panel
Link to Poetry Panel
Link to Romance Panel
Link to Young Adult Panel
Margaret Brownley
Thrills, mystery, suspense, romance: Brownley penned it all. Nothing wrong with this, except that she was writing for the church newsletter. When her item on the church picnic read like a Grisham novel, her former pastor took her aside and said, "Maybe God's calling you to write fiction."

So that's what Margaret did. Now a New York Times bestselling author, she is a Romance Writers of America RITA finalist with more than 25 published novels. Her first non-fiction book, Grieving God's Way: The Path to Lasting Hope and Healing (Thomas Nelson, 2012), won critical acclaim. Dawn Comes Early (Thomas Nelson, Brides of Last Chance Ranch series, book one) was published in 2012. Waiting for Morning (2013) will be followed by Gunpowder Tea.

She's now working on a new series. Not bad for someone who flunked 8th grade English. Just don’t ask her to diagram a sentence.
From the Author  
Waiting for Morning
Waiting for Morning
Dawn Comes Early
Dawn Comes Early
Grieving God's Way
Grieving God's Way