2014 Literary Orange
Registration / Authors / Schedule / Directions / Sponsors / Who We Are / FAQ
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on YouTube
Gail D. Storey
Keynote Speakers

Fiction: Magical Realism

Fiction: Novel Ideas

Fiction: Outside Looking In

Fiction: Women’s Lives, Women’s Stories

Food: Eating Your Words

Memoir: Family Ties

Mystery: Adrenaline Rush

Mystery: California Crime

Mystery: Past Unraveled

New Fiction: Flowers, Bees, Words

Non-Fiction: The Changing Face of Media

Poetry: A visual Language

Travel: Journeys in Writing

YA: The Awesome Age

Gail D. Storey
Gail D. Storey is the author of I Promise Not to Suffer: A Fool for Love Hikes the Pacific Crest Trail (2013), winner of the Barbara Savage Miles from Nowhere Memorial Award and the National Outdoor Book Award. This memoir is “as inspiring as it is hilarious, as poignant as it is smart…one of those oh-please-don’t-let-it-end books. I’d carry it in my backpack anywhere,” writes Cheryl Strayed, author of Wild (2012). Gail’s first novel, The Lord’s Motel (2011), is praised by the New York Times Book Review as “a tale of unwise judgments and wise humor.” Her second novel, God’s Country Club (2011), is a Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers Selection.
From the Author  
I Promise Not to Suffer
I Promise Not to Suffer